FOR RESERVATIONS CALL:

913-219-5017

OR GET A QUOTE ONLINE HERE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

      

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FACTS

• In 2003, 97 persons died in alcohol- related crashes on Kansas roadways — one person every four days.
• Also in 2003, Kansas saw 2,280 people injured in alcohol- related traffic crashes; that’s more than six persons each day.
• In 2003, 43 percent of all alcohol- related fatalities involved a drinking driver under the age of 26.
• 21,235 DUI arrests were made on Kansas roads in 2003.

 

Penalties

In Kansas, it’s against the law to drive or attempt to operate a motor vehicle while having a blood or breath alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 or above.


First Offense
• Minimum mandatory imprisonment is 48 consecutive hours (maximum of 6 months) or 100 hours of community service, at the court’s discretion.
• Court ordered completion of an alcohol and drug safety action education program and/ or treatment program (violator expense).
• Fines from $500 to $1,000, plus court costs, probation and evaluation fees.
• Suspension of driving privileges for 30 days, then restricted for an additional 330 days.
• Possible impoundment of vehicle for up to one year.

 

Second Offense
• 90 days to one year in prison.
• Fines from $1,000 to $1,500, plus court costs, probation and evaluation fees.
• Suspension of driving privileges for a period of one year and until the offender completes the court ordered treatment program for alcohol and drug abuse (violator expense).
• After a one- year suspension of driving privileges is completed, the offender is restricted to driving only a motor vehicle equipped with an ignition interlock device for one year.
• Possible impoundment of vehicle for up to one year.


Third Offense
• 90 days to one year in prison.
• Fines from $1,500 to $2,500, plus court costs, probation and evaluation fees.
• Suspension of driving privileges for a period of one year and until the offender completes the court ordered treatment program for alcohol and drug abuse (violator expense).
• After a one- year suspension of driving privileges is completed, the offender is restricted to driving only motor vehicle equipped with an ignition interlock device for one year.
• Classified as a felony offense.
• Possible impoundment of vehicle for up to one year.


Fourth Offense
• 90 days to one year in prison.
• Fines from $2,500 plus court costs, probation and evaluation fees.
• Suspension of driving privileges for a period of one year.
• After a one- year suspension of driving privileges is completed, the offender is restricted to driving only a motor vehicle equipped with an ignition interlock device for one year.
• At the end of the incarceration/ work release program, the offender will be placed in the custody of the Secretary of the Kansas Department of Corrections for a one- year period of post- release supervision which shall be required to include completion of a drug/ alcohol treatment program (violator expense).
• Classified as a felony offense.
• Possible impoundment of vehicle for up to one year.

 

Fifth and Subsequent Offense
• Penalties same as fourth offense with the stipulation that an offender’s driving privileges will be permanently revoked.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

 

Quinceanera Limo Rentals

 

 

     

 

Don't pay for a limo the entire

night, ask about our

PICKUP & DROPOFF

LIMO SERVICE

Ask for details!

 

 

     

 

Chrysler 300 Sedan

Pickup & Dropoff Service

NOW AVAILABLE!

 

Arrive in style to your event,

and avoid a DUI!

 

 

 

 

PERFECT FOR COMPANY HOLIDAY PARTIES!

 

Trying to come up with something new for your upcoming company party? Why not arrange for limousine transportation before and after the party?  Show your employee's that you care by making sure everyone gets home safely. A Holiday Party is only half the fun, make getting to-and-from the party as much fun as being at the Holiday Party!